About Us

Welcome to Destination: Victory Lane at RaceDayDVL.com!
Originally created as Destination: Race Day in 2013, our website was rebranded Destination: Victory Lane in 2015. Our site features news and original articles on the top up & coming drivers and developmental racing series across the US and around the world. While many sites which feature developmental racing tend to be series-specific, we cover a broad range of series and divisions, reaching an audience of fans spanning from youth go karting to the NASCAR XFNITY Series and Indy Lights series. This gives the subjects of our articles exposure to a wider audience than many other websites can deliver.
While we’ve been fortunate to have a great team provide both journalistic content and social media assistance to our website over the past few years, several of our long-time contributors are currently focusing on their education and other pursuits, and we support their decisions to do so 110%! As a result, however, we are currently looking for guest writers to supplement the articles which our primary contributors will continue to provide. So, if you have the urge to write about an up and coming driver you know, or a developmental racing series you are familiar with, we welcome feature articles, news articles and opinion pieces which are well formatted and free of grammar and spelling errors. Email Richard@RaceDayDVL.com to discuss details or any ideas you have.
This site is also a source of marketing product and service solutions for small race teams and up & coming drivers. Offering hero card design, website design and management, professional writing, logo design and more, our goal is to help smaller teams achieve a professional image on a budget. To see a list of services we currently offer, visit our DVL Design page.
You may contact the contributors to this site using the form on our CONTACT page.
Please be sure to follow us on social media:
Twitter @RaceDayDVL
Facebook /RaceDayDVL
InstaGram @RaceDayDVL
Periscope: @RaceDayDVL
LinkedIn: Destination: Victory Lane

Our Team:
Primary Contributors:
Richard Slifkin / Twitter: @MotorsportsPR
Lead Writer / Editor – Member: National Motorsports Press Association
Justin Slifkin / Twitter: @24_7_Sports_Fan
Past Contributors:
Arie Ess / Twitter: @IsItGameTime
David Levine / Twitter: @1DavidLevine
Liam Redford / Twitter: @Liam_Redford
Adena Siefert / Twitter: @AdenaAnn
Plus, Driver2Driver contributors Jaiden Reyna, Devin O’Connell and Audrie Ruark.